• google logoSmart Service - Shoreline, WASmart Service - Shoreline, WA
    4.9 Stars 193 User Reviews
  • google logoSmart Service - Mukilteo, WASmart Service - Mukilteo, WA
    4.8 Stars 171 User Reviews
Tom and the crew have taken care of several Subaru's for us! There is nowhere else we would go!
Brian Orr Avatar
Brian Orr
6/10/2024
Alaways great service!
Don Holdridge Avatar
Don Holdridge
6/01/2024
Best service I have experienced for my Subaru. Friendly, knowledgeable staff that goes above and beyond.
Kathy H Avatar
Kathy H
5/31/2024
We have been going to Smart Service Mukilteo for years and they have always been great.... friendly staff and good service.
Teresa Henderson Avatar
Teresa Henderson
5/22/2024
We’ve used Smart Service for many years and for many Subarus (4). That’s why I was excited to see they service Honda too. Prompt, reliable, affordable, trustworthy. You’d be smart to use them too.
dita rudinow Avatar
dita rudinow
5/05/2024
I have been bringing my Subarus to this shop for years with no complaints. When a problem rears it's head they have not failed to diagnos it and fix it properly. Although I have had few problems with any Subaru I have owned (4 so far, starting with a Brighton in 1997). They have never performed fake repairs. And they perform the same excellent service on my wife's Honda.
Douglas Simmons Avatar
Douglas Simmons
5/03/2024
Friendly and timely
Pam Songer Avatar
Pam Songer
5/01/2024
Had my 2013 Subaru Outback's 120k service here. I was particularly impressed with their communication. I got texts and emails with a detailed, itemized invoice with work I could easily approve or reject and a similarly detailed receipt. Work quality seemed good and prices seemed fair.
Nicolas Arciniega Avatar
Nicolas Arciniega
4/29/2024
I was super pleased with my tune up and additional engine and transmission services. I have used Smart Service for years and am never disappointed by their service.
Kay Richards Avatar
Kay Richards
4/26/2024
I absolutely love Tom and his team at Smart Service. They have amazing customer service and as a woman, I never feel taken advantage of. They always tell me the truth about whats needed on my car....even if the repair is not worth doing. As is the case with my last ditch effort to save my car. The repair cost more than the car is worth. And they advised me that I probably shouldn't go ahead with it. I trust them with all my car repair needs and appreciate their integrity and professionalism.
Angie West Avatar
Angie West
4/19/2024
Always thorough, honest and timely. They take great care of our cars.
Jenny Fitzpatrick Avatar
Jenny Fitzpatrick
4/18/2024
Smart Service has been taking care of my car for over 50k miles and I can't recommend them enough. Will and Tom are very helpful and happy to do so. It nice to find a local shop that really cares, this is one of those places. Keep up the good work!
Moto Guru Avatar
Moto Guru
4/16/2024
Thanks again for your great service, making suggestions of what to be aware of in the near future and the friendliness of the staff!
Carolyn Van Calcar Avatar
Carolyn Van Calcar
3/30/2024
First time customer - totally impressed with service! Organized, professional, great communication, timely. This will be my new shop!
denys hoistad Avatar
denys hoistad
3/16/2024
My experience was amazing! Christina and Jess were extremely communicative and had every detail laid out for me. I would absolutely take any car back to Smart Service
Shelby Shelton Avatar
Shelby Shelton
3/13/2024
I was in need of new windshield wiper blades and a replacement arm. I dropped in to have Smart Service check it out and book an appointment when they could take care of it for me. To my surprise they did the repair on the spot while I waited. Great customer service with a smile!
Mike Marinella Avatar
Mike Marinella
3/08/2024
This auto repair shop has the best customer service I’ve ever received from any repair shop. I feel secure, knowing my car is in their hands.
Leslie K Brown Avatar
Leslie K Brown
3/08/2024
Smart Service, Mukilteo is the best! Tom, Will, & all the staff are friendly, courteous, & the work is done well & timely. Been going there for years.
Pat H. Avatar
Pat H.
3/07/2024
Excellent service and information!
Roger Shelton Avatar
Roger Shelton
3/04/2024
After diagnosing the issue we had with our vehicle, they determined they were not able to make any repairs and referred us to another place who could complete the repairs. Did not charge us for the time spent with the diagnosis. Very pleased with their honesty.
Dan Avatar
Dan
3/03/2024
They made an accurate diagnosis of the problems and a complete repair of them. They also noted other issues that could have become safety problems if they had not been caught and repaired.
John Zingheim Avatar
John Zingheim
2/26/2024
Smart Service recently did a bunch of repairs on our 2010 Impreza. They got it done quickly, provided a loaner car, and offered the best communication we've ever had from an auto shop during the whole process. Highly recommended!
Matte Bailey Avatar
Matte Bailey
2/26/2024
Impressed with communication, service and execution! Would recommend to friends and family.
Larry Lark Avatar
Larry Lark
2/23/2024
My car broke down near their shop so I took my van in without knowing anything about them. I was really impressed with their honesty not often will a shop tell you that your repairs exceed the value of your car and you might consider shopping for a new vehicle. Hahahha they have been super kind and patient as I figure out what to do with my old van now. I would for sure come back!
Drue Carr Avatar
Drue Carr
2/22/2024
I love that they are Subaru experts. I trust what they do because they are very experienced.
Judi Engelkes Avatar
Judi Engelkes
2/19/2024
Excellent. They listened to what I wanted done to the car, had a few recommendations for other services and gave me choices on choosing those or declining. Very clear communication.
Brandon Cox Avatar
Brandon Cox
2/10/2024
Wonderful experience
Molly Little Avatar
Molly Little
2/09/2024
Very professional and very knowledgeable. I felt like they had my back!
Susan Hile Avatar
Susan Hile
2/03/2024
Tom at Smart Subaru is awesome and always takes good care of my car needs. It is difficult to find a shop that you can trust to not upsell unneeded services. I get an honest opinion on the condition of my car and an honest estimate on when i will need future work.
CAROL EISENHAUER Avatar
CAROL EISENHAUER
1/27/2024
Smart Service was recommended to me and they more than exceeded my expectations. Everything from the check-in, communication, and follow-up was thorough and professional. I have never received such a detailed invoice and evaluation from any auto repair shop. I can't say enough about my experience and won't hesitate to come here again. Thank you.
Paul S Avatar
Paul S
1/26/2024
Friendly, professional and expert service,
Carlene O Avatar
Carlene O
1/26/2024
Always have a great experience here!
Alecia Eney Avatar
Alecia Eney
1/22/2024
Great experience.
Shan Diin Avatar
Shan Diin
1/20/2024
They did a great job! Went in for a brake job and they ended up coming in below the estimate by a little.
jason Gordon Avatar
jason Gordon
1/05/2024
The Smart Service guys are professional, helpful, friendly. I'll return w/ further Honda Insight maintenance. LLH
La Hudge Avatar
La Hudge
12/29/2023
It is a huge privilege to have these ace mechanics work on my car. When I pick it up after service and drive home, the ride is a glide, so to speak. Everything feels perfect. 2006 Corolla LE, coming up on 300K miles, and runs like the day it came off the line. Thank you Tom, Will, Chris, Tom, and team.
Sharon Mason Avatar
Sharon Mason
12/23/2023
Excellent customer service and repairs. Had gone to another good mechanic for 20 years, but I tried Smart Service because they specialize in Subarus and Toyotas, and they won me over with their excellent work and friendly customer service. They are now my new place to get my cars serviced. They really are great! I love my 2007 Subaru Legacy 2.5 GT and I know Smart Service will enable me to keep driving it for many more years! Jess and Christina are so warm and friendly, and really make me feel at home!!
Trenton Williams Avatar
Trenton Williams
12/21/2023
Very helpful staff and service.
lwg Avatar
lwg
12/21/2023
I'm so relieved to have found Smart Service! I have a Honda Odyssey and take my auto maintenance and repair seriously. Its nice to have a TRUSTWORTHY automobile mechanic and service group who I can trust. This shop is friendly, fast, professional, transparent with everything and have open communication with all steps of the process. They know what they are doing and they do great work. I highly recommend Smart Service and will be going back.
Heidi J. Hynes Avatar
Heidi J. Hynes
12/17/2023
Really liked my first experience at Smart Service (Mukilteo). Nice to actually interact directly with staff. I felt they were totally transparent and and understood my concerns. 2012 Forester, one owner (me), 97k. Will return to Smart from this point forward.
Dale Hecht Avatar
Dale Hecht
12/12/2023
Had a great experience! They communicated very well, I never had to question a time frame and was provided a loaner car when it took longer than expected. Highly recommend!
Kristen Omondi Avatar
Kristen Omondi
12/09/2023
WOW! The team at Smart Service really cares. They have always been honest, and systematic in the way they operate. So helpful when you need recommendations!! Trust them 💯%. Thankyou for your excellence!!
Kat Avatar
Kat
12/09/2023
I had an emergency and I actually called the Ballinger location which ended up being unavailable, but they checked their Mukilteo location and they were able to get me in right away. The techs were very nice and helpful. Would definitely recommend.
Tina Carlos Avatar
Tina Carlos
12/06/2023
Smart Service in Mukilteo does great work and everyone is very helpful. I have used them for service on both of my Subarus and have never been disappointed or felt over charged.
Gauntt Smith Avatar
Gauntt Smith
12/06/2023
Communicative, excellent customer service, fair prices, fast turnaround. This is now my go to service shop!
Karine Ingraham Avatar
Karine Ingraham
12/05/2023
Excellent car service. Quick turn out. Polite and attentive customer service. Straightforward and thorough communication. I have trust in this place.
Zita Fekete Avatar
Zita Fekete
11/25/2023
Getting more expensive, but great street tacos, and Horchata.
Michael Newton Avatar
Michael Newton
11/25/2023
Experts on the Subaru line.....always good results.
Juergen Kneifel Avatar
Juergen Kneifel
11/20/2023
I love my Subarus and I love smart Subaru. My first Subaru was laid to rest somewhere north of 300,000 miles. And it wasn’t the engine. It was just worn out all together. It was 22 years old. My new one is now 10 years old and Smart Subaru is the only place I trust to keep my cars safe and functioning to last for many years and many miles.
Laura Avatar
Laura
11/16/2023
Smart serviced our 2016 Subaru Forester and we’re able to quickly fix a problem from Roy Robinson/Kendall Subaru. At our 30k service Roy Robinson over tightened the heck out of the front transfer case fill plug. I could not get it back out, so we brought it over to Smart and they took care of that and our 60k CVT service very quickly, and at a more reasonable cost than the dealer. We’ll be bringing our Subaru here from now on. Thank you Smart! We really appreciate it!
Michael Mullen Avatar
Michael Mullen
11/15/2023
Excellent customer service and repairs
Trenton Williams Avatar
Trenton Williams
11/10/2023
Excellent and friendly service.
Melina Murray Avatar
Melina Murray
11/09/2023
Smart Service is wonderful. They are very helpful and do not do anything without getting your verification and permission prior to service. My experience was very pleasant, I received photos of all the things that had issues. I highly recommend taking your vehicle here if you have any issues with it!
Brenna Plumacher Avatar
Brenna Plumacher
11/08/2023
Very thorough! Great customer service!
Sri ROME Avatar
Sri ROME
11/02/2023
The smart auto crew are the go to guys for my Subaru needs. They do and take their work seriously. Much respect to Tom and his Team They are pricey but it’s worth the service. Thank you Smart Auto Services.
Batchy B Avatar
Batchy B
10/16/2023
We couldn't be happier with the customer service and quality of work we experienced with Smart Service. Our Outback was towed there after the engine overheated on I-5, and Will and the team were stellar at every turn. When our car had a strange smell after the service, they even took it back in and performed extensive diagnostics and repairs at no cost, since it was within the service warranty. And they gave us loaner cars each time, which was extremely convenient. We truly appreciate all this shop has done for us and recommend them highly!
Catherine Liggett Avatar
Catherine Liggett
10/14/2023
Smart Service is the place I choose to maintain our 2010 Subaru Outback. The advice and work performed has been spot on and fairly priced. And above all our car operates wonderfully for a 12 year old car with over 120k miles. As original owners of the car we get to experience the excellent quality of workmanship and advice from Smart Service. In addition, we notice a faint squealing noise at slow speeds after the rear brakes had been replaced. The technician did a great job of replicating the issue and found the caliper was ever so slightly out of adjustment. It is corrected and we are go to go.
Bryan Ross Avatar
Bryan Ross
10/12/2023
Excellent customer service. Great follow through, timely status updates.Will recommend to others
Rudy Adame Avatar
Rudy Adame
10/06/2023
We appreciated the quick, efficient service with the informative discussion of the problem we had. They took their time to answer our questions and their immediate feed back was great. The car was finished by end of day with the option to use a lender car if needed.
Buena Joshi Avatar
Buena Joshi
9/29/2023
I have been coming here, even after moving out of the county. They know our car and us, and are both professional and extremely communicative.
LipServus Sunny Avatar
LipServus Sunny
9/29/2023
Smart Service is an independent parts and service retailer and is not associated with Subaru, Fuji Heavy Industries, Subaru of America, Toyota Motor Sales or American Honda Motor Co.